Double duty

03Jul07

We break from regularly scheduled catch-up programming for a little light-hearted Days spoiler discussion.

I was going to put this under the Spoiler page, but really there’s nothing big about these comments, just mainstream media stuff and I don’t have any story details, so stop now everyone who really wants to be totally, completely unspoiled. Everyone else, go forward.

You’re clearly not cool in Salem unless you’re doing double-character duty in coming weeks. Alison Sweeney plays Sami and Colleen, James Scott plays EJ and Santo, and, most gloriously, Thaao Penghlis plays Tony and Andre DiMera.

I actually think the Colleen/Santo story could be really good. The details of the story itself are not yet clear to me, but it’s a great way to kill two fabulous birds with one stone: (a) background on the DiMera/Brady feud which has raged without explanation through my entire Days-watching history; and (b) playing up on the Sweeney/Scott chemistry while avoiding the whole rapist/victim/super-couple split that comes with Sami and EJ (not that I don’t think they won’t continue to go there too).

But the more exciting part to me is the return of Andre DiMera. Again. And some more. I didn’t see the 1995 return of the character, but that doesn’t matter, because I completely remember his first run which ended with death by quicksand in the first story I properly followed in Days.

Andre is a classic ridiculous multi-dying soap villain. If you don’t believe me, have a read of his hilarious Soap Central bio. (Note, also, the number of additional times Stefano being in a state of near-death is mentioned).

2 Responses to “Double duty”

  1. I’m looking forward to Colleen/Santo too. I think it does play up their chemistry and can’t wait to see scenes.

  2. MORE POST OF COLLEEN BRADY HOW SHE DIED PLEASE ALL ABOUT COLLEEN BRADY AND SANTO DIMERA LETTERS PLEASE SENT IT TO ALISON ROSE PRINCE IN SOUND CLIPS PLEASE I AM WAITING FOR NEW STUFF, AND COLLEEN BRADY FILE

    ALISON ROSE PRINCE



